How to Delete Facebook Account. Although Facebook is one of the largest social media networks in the world, many people lost the trust of many users due to various reasons such as many scandals, privacy, false information, tax practices. With the proof that social media use causes attention deficit and unhappiness, many people have chosen to delete their Facebook accounts. You can delete or deactivate your Facebook account. While deleting a Facebook account is an irreversible permanent process, disabling the Facebook account is temporary and reversible.
⭐How to Delete Facebook Account
If you want to delete your Facebook account, here are a few important points to consider:
After you complete the Facebook account deletion steps, your data will not be lost without Facebook permanently deleting your account. If you log in to your Facebook account during this process, this deletion will be canceled.
You will not be able to use your Facebook account once it has been deleted.
It could take up to 90 days for your data to be removed from backup systems.
Instead, you would choose to deactivate your Facebook account. Disabling Facebook is essentially a temporary solution, while deletion is a permanent solution.
⭐Step by Step Delete Facebook Account
Step – 1 : You must first log into your Facebook account in order to delete your Facebook account. You can go directly to the Facebook homepage by typing facebook.com into your browser.
Step – 2 : There is a Log In tab on the first page that appears. After entering your e-mail address or phone number and the password associated with your Facebook account, click the Log In button.
Step – 3 : After logging into your account, go to the top right and click the icon of your profile photo. This icon will look like the one below if you haven’t yet added your profile photo. Click Settings & Privacy in the new tab that appears.
Step – 4 : The Settings & Privacy tab allows you to control many aspects of your security and privacy. To delete your Facebook account, go to Settings.
Step – 5 : Select Your Facebook Information from the menu on the left of the Settings page.
Step – 6 : On the Your Facebook information page, you can access, download and review information about your account. Click the Deactivation and deletion button at the bottom of this page.
Step – 7 : In the Deactivating or deleting your Facebook account window to which you are directed, there are two options as Deactivate account and Delete account. The temporary closure of your Deactivate account account will ensure that your name, photos and anything you have shared are removed. If you choose the Delete account option, your account will be permanently and irreversibly closed, and all the photos, messages, and shares in it will be deleted. Select the option that suits you and click the Continue to Account Deactivation button.
Step – 8 : In the Permanently delete account window, Facebook offers you the option to deactivate your account for the last time, and if you are sure to delete your account permanently, it has added a Download info button to download all your Facebook content since you will not have access to your account and your data after this process. After completing your transactions here, click on the Delete Account button.
Step – 9 : Facebook will direct you to its homepage. Your account deletion has been successfully completed.