How to Delete Hotmail Account? Hotmail is Microsoft’s free e-mail service, known as Windows Live Hotmail. Founded in 1995, Hotmail merged with Outlook with the improvements made over time. Hotmail account owners who are not affected by this merger can still use their @hotmail.com e-mails via Outlook.
Although Hotmail has many competitors such as Gmail, Yandex and Yahoo, it is still the most used e-mail service. There are also users who want to delete their accounts from this large e-mail provider, which serves many users for various reasons. Even if this deletion does not take effect instantly, it is recommended that you do not perform these transactions unless you are sure that you want to delete your account.
Before performing the steps to delete your account, make sure that there is no balance left in your services such as Office365 and OneDrive connected to your email address with @ hotmail.com extension. You will not be able to access these services. For this reason, you will not be able to access your documents, photos and e-mails in these accounts. Games, apps, and software purchased under this account cannot be reinstalled and some features may not work after deleting your account.
⭐Step-by-step How to Delete Hotmail Account?
Step 1: First of all, you must be able to login to your e-mail account you want to delete. By opening the page of https://outlook.live.com, click the Sign In button on the top right.
Step 2: After logging in, you can click the button created with your initials at the top right to enter your profile by selecting Profile or directly click the https://account.microsoft.com/profile/ link.
Step 3: On the profile page, scroll down to the bottom and click the “How to close your account” link.
⭐how to delete hotmail account permanently
Step 4: After clicking the account closure link, prove your identity using your cellphone or recovery email address. Read the warnings on the page that appears and take the necessary actions. Then click the Next button.
Step 5: In order to find out your reason for leaving Microsoft Outlook and make improvements in this regard, you are waiting for a notification about why you closed your account. On this page, choose the one that suits you and check the click the “I confirm that I understand after the 60 day recoverable period I will permanently lose access to sites, services, and data associated with this Microsoft account and that I have reviewed the effects of closing an account.” button.
Step 6: You can complete your process by clicking the “Mark account for closure” link.
After these processes, your account will be accessible for a while. There is a 60-day waiting period that Microsoft grants to its users. During this time, you can reopen your e-mail address. To reopen your e-mail address, simply log in as in step 1. Although there is no clear information about the access to the e-mails in your account, it is stated that you can access your old e-mails if you log in shortly after the account deletion.